We don’t talk anymore

How we live in a world of 21st century and how easy everthing is for us,from buying inanimate objects to connecting with animate ones.

I mean it has become so easy, that we would rather ‘text’ our feelings to them rather than saying it out loud

A philospher in disguise?

I am. I don’t like small talks, I would rather enjoy talking about constellations and what happens to us afterlife

PS: Though I don’t like seeing new kids on the block knowing the functionality of social apps and I dont! Makes me feel old


2 thoughts on “We don’t talk anymore”

  1. I have found that even my children who once hated that I had no access to a telephone, at my remote cabin, now that I am living in civilization ‘text’ me rather than talk with me on the phone. Conversation like the art of handwriting is becoming a dying art! Thanks for a thought provoking post.

    Like

  2. Nothing beats a face to face, heart to heart talk. Care and concern are much better delivered through such talks. Genuine communication strengthens our bonds and ties, and no better substitute still than being physically present during conversations with loved ones.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

