No, you haven’t

You haven’t left all alone,
With a promise to return,
You haven’t missed someone so much,
For which they gave hate in turn

You haven’t even lived my life,
so who are you to judge me,
For all the times I decided to quit,
You weren’t even there to see

You weren’t even there to heal,
you didn’t even notice the things I deal,
You don’t even know the people I lost,
you haven’t even felt the pain that costs

You haven’t even been in my shoe,
you haven’t even felt my love which was true!

1408399087871727

No you haven’t seen me grow,
No you dont’ even know,
My life you haven’t lived
So who are you to crib?

You haven’t been abused in the public, and then be laughed at,
On the day you you thought that things will work out,
you weren’t the one who was left out

you haven’t even been slapped on your face
for things you didn’t do,
you haven’t been thrown away,
just when you decided to stay!

Dreams of you’r you haven’t said good-bye,
wings of you’r haven’t cut when you wanted to fly,
You didn’t cry a thousand tears,
you didn’t have to deal with all your fears

You haven’t felt all alone,
with a promise to return,
you haven’t missed someone so much,
or which they gave hate in turn

You haven’t even lived my life,
so who are you to judge me,
for all the times I decided to quit,
You weren’t even there to see

You weren’t even there to heal,
you didn’t notice the things I deal,
you don’t know the people i lost,
you haven’t even felt the pain that costs

©theasthetepsyche.wordpress.com


5 thoughts on “No, you haven’t”

Leave a Reply

